previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Our Why

There is no group of children at greater risk than low-income students with disabilities. Democracy Prep Pathways is a new program that will partner with our K-12 schools to ensure that our students with the most significant academic challenges are able to achieve the mission of success in the college of their choice and a life of active citizenship.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 
Duncan Scherer

GRADES SERVED
Selected Scholars

CURRENT ENROLLMENT
32 Scholars

The DREAM Team

Duncan Scherer

Founding Executive Director

dscherer@democracyprep.org

Hannah Rebhorn

Founding Teacher, Assistant Director of Academic Programming/Civics Coordinator

Hannah.rebhorn@democracyprep.org

Rebecca Kim

Founding Teacher/Instructional Coach/Transition Coordinator

rkim@democracyprep.org

Willie Gould

Founding Teacher/Instructional Coach

willie.gould@democracyprep.org

Brittany Robinson

Founding Teacher

brittany.robinson@democracyprep.org

Chloe Richardson

Founding Teacher

chloe.richardson@democracyprep.org

Danielle Degregoris

Founding Speech & Language Pathologist/ACT and Advocacy Coordinator

danielle.degregoris@democracyprep.org

Atiya Morgan

Founding Social Worker

atiya.morgan@democracyprep.org

Isaac Velarde

Founding DREAM Coach/PE Teacher

isaac.velarde@democracyprep.org

Crystal May

Scholar Support Specialist

crystal.may@democracyprep.org

Lauren O'Neill

Teacher

lauren.o'neill@democracyprep.org

Jess Wall

Mentor Teacher

jwall@democracyprep.org

Allison Vasile

Teacher

allison.stack@democracyprep.org

Cinia McGough

Teacher Resident

cinia.mcgough@democracyprep.org

Joye Rice

Family Impact Coordinator

joye.rice@democracyprep.org

Cesar Lazcano

Operations & Technology Associate

cesar.lazcano@democracyprep.org

Cathya Solano

Operations Manager

cathya.solano@democracyprep.org